Day 5: Puppy :-)

Today was a pain. I didn’t have enough time to do everything I wanted to do. But I did get to Janathon. I made it to my gym & did do a 1/4 mi. warm-up walk, then alternating 2 min. walks/runs for a mile, then a 1/4 mi. cool-down walk. Closed with some foot/leg stretches. I tried to sign up for a Jantastic team today too, but am not sure if I made the deadline? Their website was wonky when I was trying to register. I will find out tomorrow if it took, when I try to log my 1st run of the week. Other things fell thru the cracks of the day, but whatever. I did get to hold a warm, sweet 5-day-old puppy & that made everything right :-)

Puppy

Photo credit: Jane Billings, who took me to see this adorable pup!

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “Day 5: Puppy :-)”

  1. mary taitt Says:

    Awwwww . . .

    Keep up the good work.

  2. travellinghopefully Says:

    Awwwwwwwww!

  3. notmuchofarunner Says:

    Awwww indeed.
    By the way, I THINK that it’s possible to sign-up for Jantastic up to the end of the first week.
    (I THINK)

  4. abradypus Says:

    And an Awwwwwww! from me too.

  5. kim Says:

    Oh, that puppy is adorable! Good job on the work out too.

  6. plustenner Says:

    yay! glad you signed up for Jantastic! how cute is that puppy??

  7. Chrisruns180 Says:

    I bet you wanted to take the puppy home?

Leave a Reply

