Day 2: Dog Walk in a Blizzard

Today's fitness pal, in her coat

Today’s fitness pal, in her coat

Today’s exercise was even less glamorous than Day 1… & even more desperate. Once again, I didn’t get around to it until after dark. It’s -1 °F & still snowing (8 inches & counting). My gym closed early due to the foul weather. It would’ve been so easy to bag out.

My saving grace was a friend’s 2-yr.-old yellow lab who was stupid helpful enough to be eager for an outing, even in a blizzard. So, out we went, to accomplish a 2.5 mi. walk. I hope I get extra points for tenacity?

A well deserved rest :-)

A well deserved rest :-)

Tags: , ,

11 Responses to “Day 2: Dog Walk in a Blizzard”

  1. cynthia Says:

    You exercised for 2! Good girl!

    But, wait. If you walked a white dog in a blizzard….did you REALLY walk a dog? Or did you just drag a leash…

  2. travellinghopefully Says:

    What a lovely companion! Stay safe and well in all that Weather (I know you’re used to it, but it looks scary from here).

  3. notmuchofarunner Says:

    Lovely looking dog.

    I love snow pics.
    Need more snow pics.
    No snow in Nottingham, UK.
    Just rain.
    Boring.
    Want snow.
    Post more snow pics.

    :-)

  4. Sarah (@RunnerSog) Says:

    I love that you borrowed a dog for Janathon!

    • henniemavis Says:

      Yes, she’s a sweetheart! I must admit, having a constantly-ready companion for outdoor exercise is kinda nice. I find cats to be lower maintenance, but dogs make better playmates :-)

  5. Red Hen Says:

    I imagine a mile walked through snow and in a blizzard must demand somewhat more energy than a mile walked in snow free conditions. Definitely extra fitness points for that.

  6. abradypus Says:

    *sends extra points*

  7. shazruns Says:

    V brave in that snow well done

  8. plustenner Says:

    and here I think I am hardcore for going out in hail – well done :)

Leave a Reply

