Day 3: It Was Lame. Literally.

TulipFavsWhoa, this is not going well. I walked a mile today & it hurt. Technically, I should say “I limped a mile today.” Stretched mildly before & after, like I was told. Am icing now, too. I’m still so disappointed that I got an injury the week before Juneathon. I keep trying to remember that I’ve had a fabulous 5 months of running since January. I’ve been reminding myself that having plantar fasciitis was much worse than this. That recovery took over a year, while this hip flexor thing should be over in 4 to 6 weeks. Oh please, I hope so! At least I had a perfect diet day & did get 8 hrs. sleep last night.

That’s all for today. I still have some work waiting in my office before I can go to bed… but here’s a photo: some tulips I bought. Looking at them makes me feel better.

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “Day 3: It Was Lame. Literally.”

  1. abradypus Says:

    Grrrr! Hang on in there and use Juneathon as an inventive to do the stretching / physio for a full recovery.

  2. Red Hen Says:

    Tulips are my favourite flower. As to injury..take it easy. It`s twelve weeks for Hal Higdon`s HM plan but hey, you`ve a lifetime to do it.

    • henniemavis Says:

      12 weeks, which means I should be starting next week! But I think my general fitness should merit a few weeks late start & I should still be OK. I was already running 3 mi. – 3 mi – 5 mi. when my hip crapped out…

  3. Lupo Grigio Says:

    I’m so so sorry that injury has to ruin your Juneathon! I hope you recover quickly. Lovely tulips. (Our lovely tulips are all gone now).

  4. paigesato Says:

    i can feel your pain. been battling my hip/glute/hamstring issues for nearly nine months, and now my hip flexor’s making a fuss, too.

Leave a Reply

