Juneathon Eve: Why Am I Never Ready?

ToiletGardenWow, I barely remember how to blog since my last post in March. I want to do an introductory & catch-up blogpost, but it’s 87°F & sunny outside… and I have officework to do… which oh, alright, I might blow off to do some gardening? I’ll use daylight hours to work in my officefart around tweaking my flowerbeds… organize my Juneathon plan in my head. Today, organization. Tomorrow, mobilization! Meanwhile, good luck to all.

I can tell you this: I like to use images on my blog, to offset the monotony of daily fitness reports in text. My photos often have nothing to do with fitness, which makes the daily blogging more fun — for me, anyway. Today’s photo showcases my young veggie plants, waiting to go into the garden this weekend. Yes, there’s a toilet sitting in my driveway. Don’t ask.

Tags: , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Juneathon Eve: Why Am I Never Ready?”

  1. fortnightflo Says:

    Love the idea of using a loo as a plant base – does it stop the slugs chomping them?

    • henniemavis Says:

      Don’t know about slugs, but if I decide to plant the tank & bowl full of geraniums, my husband has already offered to “water” them… after a beer or two. NO, thank you!

  2. mike Says:

    Oh no, a sleep deprived month, you’re so luck :-)

    • henniemavis Says:

      Mike! [grabs you in a hug] That’s for telling me years ago that despite my consistent 10-min-mile pace, I could be a 9-min-mile girl someday. I had a 5K PB 2 months ago. 27:52. You were right! I fell off the blogging wagon in early March & the race was March 30, so I haven’t posted it yet, but I will this month… cuz you know I’ll need lots of blog fodder to keep pace in Juneathon :-)

      • mike Says:

        Looking forward to it. You popped up in a thought today because we’ll be at Honey Brook country club this weekend. You know, since you founded Honey Brook. I hope you’re still at the same gym with occasional generator tests and power outages, but enough about that, I don’t want to spoil any of the next (ideally) 30 posts :-)

  3. Red Hen Says:

    Good to see you back! Looking forward to your posts. Fellow 9 min mile wannabe here!

    • henniemavis Says:

      You can do it! If you’re at all competitive & can get Mike to heckle your blog, you’ll soon be hellbent on doing it, HA! I’ll check your blog for progress :-)

  4. Lupo Grigio Says:

    Love seeing the baby plants. I need to get more. Got squash, tomatoes, broccoli, Brussels sprouts in and okra ready to go in.

    With my AF I won’t be doing any marathons this month–I’ll be lucky if I can even walk every day.

  5. abradypus Says:

    Why is there a toilet sitting in your driveway?*

    *I’ve never been good at following orders :-)

    • henniemavis Says:

      You naughty girl! Stay tuned, cuz you might see the toilet again in another photo which will answer your question… near the end of the month, if all goes well :-)

Leave a Reply

