Day 30: Netflix Movie Crackhead

BeePosterWow, am I glad this is the eve of the end of Janathon, because oh my goodness, I am such a movie crackhead! (see Day 28 for the reason) Yes, yes, I did exercise today. Rode 6.4 mi. on the Expresso bike at the gym, then did a 10 min. stretch routine. I was pinched for time… but I might not be so busy during the day, if I’d stop watching movies all evening! Tomorrow is weekly Run #2 for my Jantastic team, so a good night’s rest would be wise. Instead, I can hardly wait to finish this blogpost, because — you guessed it! — I wanna watch a movie.

In other news: I painted this poster for an upcoming library event. I volunteer the supplies & my time/talent for library event posters to go into their sidewalk kiosk. We have a great town library with many diverse events & programs for such a small town. I love being the Volunteer Poster Girl. Just the kind of creative offloading a person like me needs. And even better, I lost another 2 lbs. last week. This week is looking dubious tho, as I’ve discovered I like to eat during movies. I can already feel a craving for some lte night French toast coming on. Uh oh, this is not going to be good…

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Day 30: Netflix Movie Crackhead”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Late night French toast doesn’t sound good for those lost 2lb :) The poster is beautiful, you’re very talented x

  2. JovialGnome Says:

    I like the poster – very talented! :-)

  3. abradypus Says:

    That didn’t take long! Maybe some chocolate toffee saltines to go with your films as they’re also affectionately known as crack.

  4. notmuchofarunner Says:

    Lovely artwork :-)
    I’ve not succumbed to the online film revolution. The best thing about that is that films makes it to normal TV that I have not yet seen (and I’d waste so much time).

Leave a Reply

