Day 16: Neither Snow, Sleet Nor Dark of Night

SnowGymLot…will keep me from my Jantastic run, which counts for Janathon too, woo hoo! Despite 4 inches of snowfall today, I made it to the gym. Took this photo in the parking lot there, just a few hours ago. It was a warm, clingy snow. Big popcorn flakes that stick to everything. Aren’t the trees & bushes magical?

Today’s treadmill run went like this: 1/4 mi. walk, 2 mi. run (9:40 pace), 1/4 mi. walk… um, then I wanted to run more so I ran another 1/4 mi., but stopped myself & went back to walking while considering I might be an idiot to push my luck. I finally bailed off & went to stretch, before I was tempted to just go with being an idiot :-)

In addition to my gym foray, I had already walked early this morning with my friend Teres. We went out in the snowstorm, just to get together & because snowy walks are lovely. They can also be slippery. We both skated accidentally a few times, but neither of us actually fell, thank God. Next time, I promise myself to wear ice grippers on my boots. As hard as I’m working to stretch, roll & ice my recovery foot, the last thing I need is a sudden fall to ruin me!

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Day 16: Neither Snow, Sleet Nor Dark of Night”

  1. travellinghopefully Says:

    This is how I like my snow, at an aesthetically pleasing distance. Look after that foot!

  2. Lupo Grigio Says:

    Keep up the good work!!! Gorgeous scene! We have no snow–and sunshine. I walked about an hour yesterday. (Plus all my daily exercises and yoga and stuff). Don’t overdo it with the foot!

  3. runorgocrazy Says:

    What a fantastic picture! You’re doing an amazing job.

  4. plustenner Says:

    So pretty! And well done on all the exercise !

Leave a Reply

