Day 13: Wandering In A Fog

Things went wrong today. That said, I never made it to the gym but I did manage to get outdoors. A 1.25 mi. walk in a fog, both mentally & physically. That’s all I could muster, just as this short post with no photo is also all I can muster.

We still have full groundcover snow, but the air temperature was almost 50 °F. Scientifically speaking, cold ground + warm air = thick fog. It was beautiful & it did take my mind off the bad day I was having, if only for half an hour. That’s one great thing about exercise. It forces me to take a break, take deep breaths, get away from others & myself for just a little while. Very restorative.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Day 13: Wandering In A Fog”

  1. Mark Staub (@markxtweet) Says:

    Nice walk with the fog. Always good to get out there and clear your mind and just breath.

  2. Jilly Says:

    I hope you had a better day today, sometimes a walk is just the ticket to clear the head.

Leave a Reply

