Day 4: Shaping My Can-Do Attitude

Cindy46Besides curtailing my workouts, the busy holidays pinched my reading. Last night I was picking up the livingroom browsing thru some unread magazines when I saw Cindy Crawford featured on SHAPE’s December issue. Says on the cover that she’s “46 & SEXY!” You don’t say. I just turned 46 in December, so there’s hope for me yet! In looking more closely at the magazine cover, I then saw I should have read “How NOT To Gain 10 lbs. This Season” about a month ago… oops.

Yes, yes, I did my Janathon fitness for the day — 7 mi. route on the Expresso bike, plus a 3/4 mi. run on the treadmill @10:00/mi. pace (because I can’t stand not running at all!), then a 1/4 mi. cooldown walk. All well & good. Even without Janathon, I think I’ve proven year round that I’m dedicated to exercising for good health. I need to focus on balance & organization. Willy-nilly efforts just aren’t working. Not for healing my foot, nor losing weight. Not for toning up, nor for getting me closer to a possible half-marathon or a sprint triathlon. (Two goals I had last year, which got tabled when my left foot decided to jump ship.) I need religion! Backbone! A good whipping! If Janathon isn’t a good whipping, I don’t know what is.

So… one of my goals is to find a way to successfully rehabilitate my eating habits. The only thing standing between me & Cindy Crawford is FOOD. I’ll bet she isn’t tempted by a Winter Wonderland Tower of Treats (where I got last night’s caramel popcorn, oops). And yes, it really is over 3 ft. tall. Ships in a box the size of a coffin. Who invents these things? My God, the peanut brittle was good. And I’m sure Cindy didn’t go out for Buffalo chicken wings as dinner tonight, then proceed to chomp endlessly on toffee kibble at the cinema during The Hobbit. Wow, long movie. Anyway… where was I… Cindy! She’s 46! 46-yr.old women can still be strong & firm & more yummy than peanut brittle, chicken wings & toffee! Yes they can.

Another goal will be to get more sleep to preserve a sharp mind. That’s a tough one during Janathon, but here goes… goodnight! ;-)

TowerofTreats

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “Day 4: Shaping My Can-Do Attitude”

  1. abradypus Says:

    Mmm. Peanut brittle. If you want to send it to me to save yourself from temptation I’ll happily pay for postage :)

  2. shazruns Says:

    Don’t you just hate celebs!

  3. notmuchofarunner Says:

    I take it that that little children’s stacking blocks thing is the winter wonderland whatsit… I reckon I could demolish that nicely.

  4. notmuchofarunner Says:

    I take it that that little children’s stacking blocks thing is the winter wonderland whatsit… I reckon I could demolish that nicely.

  5. plustenner Says:

    it is all airbrushed! she probably weighs 13 stone LOL

    • henniemavis Says:

      @you & shazruns: That’s the spirit! If we can’t get there ourselves without airbrushing, let’s just run her down ;-) I must have my fun… & toffee, apparently. Oof!

      P.S. Note above that abradypus has volunteered to save us from peanut brittle, if we send her the goods. How good a friend, who will take the bullet for you. *love* :-)

Leave a Reply

