Juneathon Days Continue, Sporadically: The UK is Awesome Fun!

Not much free Internet to be had, but I’ve managed some bare bones Tweeting. I’ll try to string up some quick photos now…

I ate my first pasty at Helsieboo‘s instruction. And yes, it was Cornish as I bought it here…

And while in Harrogate today, I found TWO badgers for Travelling Hopefully. The first marked a pub which we did not visit. The second was a painting on the wall behind me, as I dined at William & Victoria’s. I am eating very well in England!

And I got to meet my first Juneathoner face to face: Mark aka. the Reliable Plodder! Here we are in the courtyard just outside the front of my hotel in Leeds.

And here we are again, having a British slang lesson. You do not want to know what Mark just said!

The weather’s been grand, no rain to speak of. I seem to be having a perfect time here :-) There’s been plenty of exercise, too, but it’s not as much fun to report. I will though, as I get time. Cheers, all!

4 Responses to “Juneathon Days Continue, Sporadically: The UK is Awesome Fun!”

  1. mary taitt Says:

    WAIT!!! I DO want to Know!!! (Inquiring minds . . .

    looks like good food–that may not go well with the running . . .

    but yum, wish I were there!

  2. Helen Says:

    Noooooo! A Cornish pasty has to be eaten in Cornwall! Or at the very least, made there. (Was it delicious? They do look nice!)

    Looks like a lovely day as well :)

  3. abradypus Says:

    Glad the weather is being kind. See you in Swindon!

  4. Jaime Says:

    I have to say that I am jealous! But you missed out on a heatwave stateside. 3 days of 90 degree weather!

Leave a Reply

