Juneathon Days 14, 15, 16: Fail, Fail & Fail

But hey, whatever… cuz right now, I’m sitting with my sister in a restaurant @ the Philadelphia airport, eating, laughing, planning. I’ve gotten a 2nd wind after napping on my initial flight from NH to here. Vacation has officially started :-)

Thank God. Work’s been ’round the clock, so much so that I did not allow myself any trips to the gym the last 2 days. I missed yoga class. I missed Cardio Boxing class. I didn’t bikeride from the house. I didn’t even walk out the road & back. I just work, work, worked for 2 solid days… & on 2 consecutive nights of only 2.5 hrs. of sleep. To save face in the heat of dropping the ball with some of my customers, I had to start throwing ballast overboard on Thursday. Juneathon, I’m afraid, got the old heave-ho.

But I’m OK with it. I know that repeated short-term failure is an integral part of ultimate success! I’m fit, I’m healthy, I got it going on. I’d call that success. Ultimately, that’s my reason for Juneathoning… OK, that & the people are so gosh-darn FUN :-)

(Sorry, no photo tonight… we’re boarding… bye!)

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Juneathon Days 14, 15, 16: Fail, Fail & Fail”

  1. runrencerun Says:

    Welcome to Blighty, hope you have a great time, and the weather is good for you. Now get exercising, you’ve got 4 days of juneathon to catch up on LOL

  2. jo(e) Says:

    I know that repeated short-term failure is an integral part of ultimate success!

    I love that. I’m going to start repeating that to myself ….

Leave a Reply

