Juneathon Day 8: Peaceful Friday Nights

Another ridiculously busy day, which was especially hard on a Friday. Fridays are usually my lightest workload of the week but today, I worked nearly straight out from 7am til 5pm. I was already in the car near the gym @ 5pm, as I had to make bank deposits before they closed (barely made it). I decided to swing into the gym for a quick bikeride. If I went home, I’d risk a Juneathon failure due to distraction or exhaustion… so…

8 mi. on the Expresso bike. I picked a challenging ride called “Wicked Workout”. I was in a foul mood. I rode hard. I sweated like a fiend. My doctor’s husband (also a doctor) was hovering when I finished. He’d wanted my bike! He should stand in front next time & heckle, so I’d ride harder & get done even sooner. Actually, if he offered me a cut rate on my next office visit (ie. I’ll be in this summer for something, I’m sure), I’d have forfeited the bike immediately!

 
So that’s it for today, short of a little relaxation before bed. Last Friday, while running errands in Keene, Ken & I spontaneously decided to eat at a Chinese restaurant. I love the fish tank at this particular restaurant (the egg drop soup’s a fav too). It’s a HUGE (300 gal.) salt water aquarium full of beautiful fish, but also a variety of coral, anemones, urchins & shellfish. I get mesmerized by the movements of the fish. They look so peaceful in there, so oblivious to the noise of the restaurant. Serenity in the midst of chaos. I want to be in there with them :-)

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Juneathon Day 8: Peaceful Friday Nights”

  1. Phil Lengthorn Says:

    Well done!

  2. Lupo Grigio Says:

    I love the cute picture of Ken with the fish tank and the relaxing movie. YAY for sticking with the program in spite of being tired.

  3. notmuchofarunner Says:

    I get fascinated by the science if a fish tank… How you can’t look through both sides of a corner bit. You can see into the fishtank at a corner but it won’t let you see out again from the other corner and it just becomes like a mirror. How does it do that?

    Excuse my ponderings… Dum de dum

Leave a Reply

