Juneathon Day 5: Pecking Away at a Crazy Day

Gonna be a quick one, cuz I’m whipped. I need sleep. Feel free to admire my flock of hens while I rattle off today’s report. Thanks to these lovely ladies, the laying season continues… as I make dish after dish of deviled eggs. I’m getting quite fancy at it too, if I I do say so myself!

Day 5: Rise & shine @6:30am, get coffee, working already by 7am. One “perk” (if you’d call it that) of working from home is that getting showered or dressed is sometimes optional. Worked straight thru til about 1pm, then had late lunch while fooling around on Twitter & reading Juneathon blogs. Then back to work til 4pm. Scurry to the gym for a strength training class @4:30pm, then ride a 4-mile course on the Expresso bike. Hurry home @6:30pm, well before dusk, so I can put hens in coop safely & still have time to sow 15 tomato plants with fun names like “Bloody Butcher,” “Polish Linguisa”, “Chocolate Cherry” & “Speckled Roman”! Make a late dinner. Blog (now). Very soon, a bubble-soak in the tub while paying some bills. (Yes, I will combine the two.) And finally, bed. Goodnight!

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Juneathon Day 5: Pecking Away at a Crazy Day”

  1. abradypus Says:

    Don’t drop your laptop / chequebook into the bath :)

  2. Kim Waller Says:

    Can you post me an egg please? :)

  3. Lupo Grigio Says:

    YAY for staying on track and the eggs look fabulous–I’d like 3 or 4 too! YAY hens.

  4. Lesley Boniface Says:

    What a busy day! Your chickens look lovely x

Leave a Reply

