Janathon Day 24: Nothing Interesting Happened. Now What?

Broken record: I went to the gym today. I ran.

Norovirus precautions still in effect (see Day 23 blogpost), which dampens the whole post-workout hangout — in the sauna, shower & taking my sweet time getting lotioned & dressed. Mask on, mask off, mask on, mask off. It’s a bummer. Of course, getting norovirus would be a bigger bummer, as would not working out at all… so whatever. I went, I ran, I came right home. 2.5 mi. on the treadmill, done. I took an hour long strength training class beforehand. My first time on a Bosu balance trainer. Eh, it was alright. I won’t be getting hooked on Bosu like I did on the Expresso bikes, tho. By the time I finished Bosu & the run, I didn’t feel like riding a bike. I just wanted to go home. I’m hoping that tomorrow, the face masks are no longer mandatory.

Oh wait, I just thought of something exciting! A milestone: I passed the 50-mile mark today. I’ve run 52 mi. in January so far. Not bad. I could probably beat my 76.5 mi. from Juneathon, if I really wanted to… but oh, I’m so tired & it’s winter. I’m cold, unmotivated. I don’t think I wanna run 25 mi. in the last week. Whatever I do for the month is fine by me, cuz I did far more cross training than I did in June, so technically, I think I already surpassed my summer fitness effort :-)

Today’s photo: flowers from my cutting garden, in the bathroom window. Ah, the window was open then. Can you feel that warm summer heat? (I wish!)

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Janathon Day 24: Nothing Interesting Happened. Now What?”

  1. ReNcE Says:

    well done on the 50miles, as you said, you’re doing loads more than just running which iis very impressive – bet you could do that extra 25 though

  2. abradypus Says:

    Yay! Congratulations on your half-century.

Leave a Reply

