Florida Trip: Back, but Not

My Florida trip to visit Susan was totally AWESOME! But coming home & back to work? Ouch. Being a self-employed artist makes leaving my studio office for a week into an unpredictable adventure. Sometimes, I can be all caught up on workload when I leave & have very little change while I’m gone. Other times, customer orders pour in unbelievably while I’m gone & I come home to a very full dance card. The latter happened this time, which is good & bad. Good for my checkbook. Bad for blog journalling :-)

Above is a little cell phone video I made of myself walking the FL beach after a gloriously flat oceanside run. Posting it will mark my place here. Hopefully, I can post the rest of my FL fun this weekend…

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Florida Trip: Back, but Not”

  1. christine e-e Says:

    wow – your red tulip blog banner is sooo very vibrant… take a deep breath! and then tackle your work…

  2. peggy fussell Says:

    Too much biz is better than none! Good luck with playing catch up. I’ve been having a hard time keeping up myself.

  3. meghan Ling Says:

    Welcome home!! I’m sure it’s hard to catch up but you do have memories of the sand between your toes and the fun company to keep you moving forward. I always like the weeks after a break, it’s fun to remember all of the adventures that were had.
    I can’t wait to read about the rest of your adventures in Florida!

Leave a Reply

