Three Great Things

3 great things about a Friday so nice that the feel-good lasts me right thru to Monday :-)


Morning fun: Illustrating pretty labels for perennials I dug up & donated to a plant sale fundraiser.


Afternoon fun: Picking up my little chicklets at the local farm store.


Evening fun: Trying my first martini ever with friends on the patio at Acqua Bistro. Am I slurping it in, or spitting it out? I’ll never tell!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Three Great Things”

  1. Aya Says:

    I love the hot chicks! they are beautiful. This is such a sweet video!

  2. peggy fussell Says:

    A trifecta for sure!! 1. I’d buy those plants for the labels alone. 2. The chicks are simply adorable. 3. Neither slurping nor spitting. You look quite elegant sipping your cocktail.

    • henniemavis Says:

      Thanks to 1 & 2, but re: 3, I visibly cringed when I had the first sip, so there went “elegance,” HA! I had been eating the olives to buy time & regroup, just before my laughing friend snapped this photo.

  3. HJJC Says:

    I will tell all……slurp, slurp, slurp. No spitting involved : )

  4. mary taitt Says:

    CUTE!!! (FUNNY!) NICE labels! (I agree with Peggy!)

    I have so many of the wood anemones that if I could see them for a penny apiece, I’d be rich! (AK!) (They’ve become invasive!!)

  5. Pearl Says:

    cute chicks peeping. my parents had the blue-egged chicken one year.

Leave a Reply

