Bachelorette Week: Loud Music A-OK

My husband is in VA all week, so I have free reign around here… more than usual, I mean, HA! One of the perks of being alone is being able to go nuts exploring music online & when I find something that catches my interest, I can play it loud & repeatedly without offending anyone. You know, stuff like this :-)

I love this song right now. I do. My “buy this” mp3 list is getting very long. I haven’t had dinner yet, so I’ll go up to the house soon for that, after which I’m going to practice my piano lessons even tho it’ll be well after midnight. It’s all good, wahhooo!

Editor’s note: To prove I have balance, I also added Benny Goodman playing Moonglow to my must-have list this week. Just sayin’.

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Bachelorette Week: Loud Music A-OK”

  1. Aya Says:

    ha! that’s also what I do if I’m home alone…
    And this is my favorite site to do that in:
    http://bandcamp.com/artists

  2. heatherlorin Says:

    I load up on the chick flicks when my husband is out of town. And I make a big pot of arrabiatta sauce and at the beginning of the week so I don’t have to cook the rest of the time. And I sleep in the middle of the bed.

    Have fun with the rest of your bachelorette week!

    • henniemavis Says:

      Yes, sleeping smack in the middle of the bed goes without sayin’, HA! Definitely happening here. Sleeping next to a curled-up tall guy = his knees up my ass, most of the night. Not very comfy, no sir!

  3. SeeGirlRun Says:

    http://www.gomusicnow.com/

    That’s where I get my music. Songs for 10 – 15 cents. Albums under $2. It’s a Russian site but I’ve never had any problems and I’ve been using them for years. The selection isn’t as big as iTunes but the price is awesome!

    Laura

    • henniemavis Says:

      Thanks! Tech stuff overwhelms me pretty easily & I hate shopping of any kind, so these tips are helpful :-) I am still trying to figure out how to organize playlists, cripes.

Leave a Reply

