Holly or Bust!

Yippee, only 2 days until Teres & I take our girls’ getaway vacation to visit Holly in Oregon! She gave me this homemade scrapbook just before she moved there last summer, sniffle. She was my neighbor for 9 years, so I was accustomed to seeing her weekly, usually for walking exercise & chat… but sometimes for eating & chat, HA! I can’t wait to do all that & more when I see her very soon.

Besides being very kind & fun, she is a high-energy individual like myself, so she totally gets me. I would love to repeat some of my favorite quotes from her, but she’d absolutely kill me… so I’ll just keep it bland & say that she’s a pretty handy nurse when one is recovering from surgery, she puts on some mighty fine Christmas parties, she came out to cheer me at my first 5K race & she can always, always make me laugh no matter how crappy I feel.

You know, Holl, when I moved “away,” I only moved across town. You moved across the country. I need a scapegoat. I blame your husband. I’m serious, when I come out there, I’m going to insist he record the greeting on my cell phone in that sexy English accent of his. I deserve some kind of recompense, don’t you think?

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Holly or Bust!”

  1. Mary Stebbins Taitt Says:

    HAVE A WONDERFUL TIME–and come visit ME sometime, too!

  2. Mary Stebbins Taitt Says:

    YAY!

    So travel safely and have a blast!

  3. Holly Says:

    YOU DO LOVE ME!!!! I can’t wait to see you, laugh with you, eat with you, hang with you. All of it!! And yes, use my husband anytime!!! See you in 40 hours!

    • henniemavis Says:

      You know I do love you, even though I play hard to get… HA!

      I’m on the computer now, printing out Googlemap directions to the airport shuttle. Countdown to “hog on Holly time,” wheeee heee hee!!!!!! Still want me to bring a tub of sauerkraut on the plane? HA! I’m kidding, don’t even think it. Besides, Teres would kill me, as would the other passengers, I’m sure :-)

      Can’t decide who to hug first, you or Nigel. Hmm, maybe don’t bring Nigel to the airport? HA!

  4. mary taitt Says:

    ENJOY and travel safely!

Leave a Reply

