What a Load of Horseshit!

It is… really! Free composted horse manure, courtesy of Craig’s List. It looked so good in our lovely, tricked-out military trailer, I had to get a picture before it dumps by the garden… the garden, woo hoo! I love the start of the growing season.

I was recently discussing a book I’d read, on the power of positivity, with a like-minded person. I was telling her I can understand & agree with the benefits of positivity most of the time, but sometimes, I get this hollow feeling… that I’m trying to brainwash myself with “happy chat” when I’m really dealing with a load of crap.

She laughed, reminded me there’s a balance. She said we should take care not to use thoughts of gratitude or inner peace as a way to “put the schmear of positivity over a pile of shit.” Sometimes, we just need to clean up the shit.

I do have some shit to clean up (we all do)… but I found myself naturally positive about this, suddenly. I am genuinely grateful that I have very little shit in my life right now.

Have I mentioned I love that I can say “shit” on my own blog, if I choose to? My apologies to any PG-13 readers. I won’t make a habit of it. Not good for my positivity. Besides, it’s more fun to say things like “bull puckey” or “rubbish” instead :-)

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “What a Load of Horseshit!”

  1. Mary Stebbins Taitt Says:

    I love a little bull puckey and wish I had a load of it for my gardens!

  2. Mary Stebbins Taitt Says:

    :-D Yay bull puckey.

    I even wish I had more leaves.

  3. peggy fussell Says:

    Bravo!! On all counts.

Leave a Reply

