Sketchbook Exchange Group

I just realized that I did a jag of posts to my art group blog today, but not much here. Lousy self-promoter I am, HA! Here’s another piece of recent art, done for my sketchbook exchange group.

I love being in a sketch exchange. It forces me, through commitment to others, to draw regularly, with no purpose other that to amuse myself. There’s no pressure to produce income, stick to a theme, or stay in any particular medium. What I produce doesn’t even have to be “good”… it can just be. Plus, I get to “meet & play” with other artists. I get inspired through association. It’s mucho liberating. Love it, love it :-)

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Sketchbook Exchange Group”

  1. Shannon Says:

    zits, chicks, ballooons, frogs, cupcakes

  2. Andrea Says:

    We love having you!

Leave a Reply

