Snowdrops Emerge At Last

To twist Shakespeare a bit, now is the winter of our discontent made glorious summer by… the sight of snowdrops! Only yesterday these were under a snowbank unseen. I can’t believe how quickly they bloom, once exposed.

So what if the garden is still covered with snow. Another day or two of this sunny, mid-50s weather we’re having & poof! I’ll have garlic scapes & asparagus in no time. I’ll be planting seed potatoes & onions sets. I’ll be shooing wayward hens out of my rhubarb. And I’ll be running on dry(ish) dirt roads in a thin sweatshirt & shorts in about 20 minutes, whee hee hee! I’m cutting out of the office as soon as I click “publish.”

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Snowdrops Emerge At Last”

  1. peggy fussell Says:

    Hooray for snowdrops!! And for melted snow, asparagus, wayward hens and rhubarb!

  2. Mary Stebbins Taitt Says:

    YAY snowdrops, woohoo! Whata joy!

    We have snowdrops, too

    We have winter aconites too, and 5 buds on the Easter Rose.

Leave a Reply

