Camera Shy Calves

It’s been wildly sunny & warm here all week. Low 50s, hallelujah! I was charmed by the calves soaking up rays when I went out for milk (we buy raw milk from a local farm). Though I was hurried, I pulled out my phone for a picture. If you can believe it, they all turned their heads away then & would not look at me! Was it something I said?

I’m jealous that they could spend their entire day outdoors in the sun. I’m drinking up your mothers’ milk, you loafers, so there!

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Camera Shy Calves”

  1. Mary Stebbins Taitt Says:

    I’m jealous too!

    Kids and animals aren’t very cooperative.

  2. Shannon Says:

    Sorry I’m not finding the same charm you saw in a bunch of cows laying around in manure. Ick.

Leave a Reply

