Listening to Vince Guaraldi (via George Winston)

I like this: George Winston playing Vince Guaraldi

I think the sound of this recording has been compromised somehow. The piano itself sounds weird, like a kid’s toy piano… but I like the song. I didn’t reveal the actual song title, because it would possibly taint one’s ability to hear the music for what it is. The real title tainted my thoughts initially. It’s kinda too bad that Mr. Guaraldi is defined almost entirely by Peanuts television specials. That did put him on the map, however, so there’s the rub.

Tags: , ,

8 Responses to “Listening to Vince Guaraldi (via George Winston)”

  1. mary taitt Says:

    I have it playing now–but unfortunately, my mind has already been poluted, as the title is displayed on the tab–BUT I am listening to the sounds.

    • henniemavis Says:

      It is? Where? Rats! I tried to demolish it… oh wait, I see, it reverts to show name on the click-open/download. Goes to show how simple I am at this, HA! I’m going to try to reload it…

      • henniemavis Says:

        Aw, poop… the song’s on the laptop, which is up at house & it’s snowing heavily. I’ll try a reload later. Too warm, dry & lazy right now, giggle!

  2. mary taitt Says:

    I am frantically working on my application (fellowship) which is due Friday!

  3. mary taitt Says:

    NICE! :-D

  4. mary taitt Says:

    Well, I still liked it even though I knew.

  5. margaret Says:

    Walt & I saw George Winston play years ago at the Academy of Music in Philadelphia…everyone all dressed up…a stunning architecturally magnificent menu…did you know George Winston performs with no shoes on?????

Leave a Reply

