Hyperlink Epiphany = Hypergirl Whoop!

I am so easily amused, it’s ridiculous. I just Googled “whoop definition” to confirm it’s the word I really want. Results:
1. A shout uttered by a hunter or warrior.
2. A hooting cry, as of a bird.
3. The paroxysmal gasp characteristic of whooping cough.

Really good belly laugh. I think all 3 apply, but #1 is perfect. Why am I so happy? Because it just dawned on me that I can use the HTML window in WordPress as a translator. And when I realized that, I discovered that I can use it to get hyperlinks into comment boxes outside of WordPress. When I post here in WP, I have a menu bar with a link option. Easy enough. But when I post a comment elsewhere — in WP, Blogger, Flickr etc. — there’s often no menu bar, no link tool & I’m no programmer, so I don’t know how to code it myself.

But now… I can abuse the WP HTML window by creating my link there, copying the code translation & pasting it wherever the heck I please! Perhaps there’s an easier way, but if so, I’m sure I’ll learn that soon too, HA! To witness my new hyperlink ability, scroll down to my comment on this page.

If you read the above & have no clue what I am talking about, no worries. Please share my joy blindly :-) Suddenly learning something useful is like a good burp. It comes up outta nowhere & can be really satisfying. And yes, burping also makes me laugh pretty consistently. HA!

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Hyperlink Epiphany = Hypergirl Whoop!”

  1. mary taitt Says:

    AK!

    I love the stuff about whoop, but all that link stuff–AK!

    I’m glad when you’re amused and happy!

Leave a Reply

