Collaborative Art: House Number

Last summer, I made a new house number in a recycled-materials mosiacs class called “Smashing Good Times,” taught by Christine Keneally. My sign is made of broken plates, some bathroom tiles, a brown pottery mug & some stones. Hanging it got delayed, since we had a downed tree to deal with first (the treefall destroyed our old house number). Major chainsaw & tractor ordeal… it was a really BIG tree… by fall, I had forgotten the sign for other projects.

But today, sign recalled. TA DA!

The new house number is up! My handy husband made a nifty twig frame for it. Really perks up this huge stump we could neither cut up nor dig out, eh? (Work with me, here.)

He also cut some “shelves” on top, so I can try potted plants there come spring. Shall I plant something trailing in that giant crack? I’ll have to post another photo, midsummer. It’ll be the most beautiful stump anyone’s ever seen. Mm hmm, yes it will.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Collaborative Art: House Number”

  1. mary taitt Says:

    How fun!

    I does look wintry there. :-D or :-(

  2. mary taitt Says:

    I love the tile number and would like to do soem of that myself soemtimes if I ever have time.

Leave a Reply

