Amaryllis Underway

Lots of leaf but no flower yet. By this time of year, I’m starting to yearn for spring. I want to be outside comfortably, start gardening, touch & smell dirt, see new growth. But I still have a while to wait. Waiting for things is hard on my soul.

Today marks my first blog post at a relative low. Trying to decide if I will allow myself this kind of post. Trying to decide what blogging will be for me. Or still trying to wait & see what it will become on its own. Great, more waiting. HA!

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Amaryllis Underway”

  1. mary taitt Says:

    I have a whole blog dedicated to feeling low. I keep it separate from my other blogs, although I sometimes post sad things in them as well.

    The low blog is called “The Unbearable darkness of being”.

    I’ve been thinking about buying an amaryllis. But haven;’t. May buy tulips instead, that I can plant later int he garden and maybe they’ll come up next year.

    I’ve been reading some depressing books–cheery books help get me in a better mood.

  2. mary taitt Says:

    do you have to pay rent for this blog?

Leave a Reply

