Working Late: Blog Post to Wind Down

As a self-employed artist, I make hay when the sun shines. And sometimes when it doesn’t. It’s 1:15am & I just finished painting an order of lobster glassware bound for Portland Maine tomorrow.

I don’t mind occasional late nights. Kind of relaxing, in fact. No interruptions & my choice of music. I had Bill Evans going non-stop tonight. He even played “How Deep Is The Ocean,” a nice thematic background for lobster painting, I thought.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Working Late: Blog Post to Wind Down”

  1. peggy fussell Says:

    These are fantastic! I wish I could raise a lobster glass with you! Cheers!

  2. peggy fussell Says:

    OH HM!!!! THANK YOU!
    That was the sweetest surprise. Did you know that I love Hollyhocks? Did you know that I love olive oil? Golly, I feel lucky.

Leave a Reply

