First Photo by Phone: Cat as Cord Wood

Cat in the Wood Bin

First time I used my cell phone to take a photo and first blog-photo upload. Woo hoo, turning my low-tech world on its ear!

Things I just learned from this WordPress adventure:

  1. Knowing nothing at the onset means I’m guaranteed to learn something… so right now, each day offers me a milestone.
    How fun is that?
  2. Even in a foreign environment, I can have fun expressing myself… if I’m not afraid of critics, boo-boos, or getting lost.
  3. The photo quality of my cell phone sucks wind.
Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “First Photo by Phone: Cat as Cord Wood”

  1. mary taitt Says:

    Why WordPress rather than blogger?

    Cute kitty.

    • henniemavis Says:

      Because Super Genius Jim said so. (kidding)

      WordPress because: I investigated it myself, plus some professional friends recommended it (my friend Jen loves it). In using Blogger as a co-admin of our sketch group I find it more problematic than WP, ie. in Blogger I still can’t figure out how to search sites using the tags we all list. Can do that easily here.

      And yes, Eddie’s a love.

  2. mary taitt Says:

    You may be better off without technology!!!

  3. mary taitt Says:

    It’s a time sink for sure.

    I like blogger.

    I have a word press blog and never use it.

  4. pegfussell Says:

    That is one cute cat. Congrats on the new blog! Having fun and learning new stuff, gotta love that.

Leave a Reply

