Monk is the Sweetheart of All My Dreams

Click to listen: 04 I Love You (Sweetheart Of All My Dreams)

I discovered this song on Sunday & can’t stop listening. I love how it starts out slow & awkward, then picks up a smoother pace while remaining somewhat raw. It seems riddled with off-color notes, yet the overall tune is sweet & expressively fun. Through the entire song, I can almost hear each individual note striking, rarely more than 2 or 3 keys at a time.

The very best thing about this song: it is simple enough that I might be able to play it, just like this, by the end of my first year. So uncompli- cated, so pretty… I can’t wait!

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Monk is the Sweetheart of All My Dreams”

  1. mary taitt Says:

    What’s FPO?

  2. mary taitt Says:

    Nice, Graham came in to listen.

Leave a Reply

