Halfway: Souper Day 15

500soupsYay, had another productive day. Got Janathon exercise checked off my list first thing this morning — highly unusual for me! A 3 mi. walk with friend Teres. The roads were a little icy but they melted as the sun was coming up. We were careful in spots & managed well, even on the hills. Done by 9am & had planned to blog it early too, but a busy day at work got in the way & went by so quickly, I’m only now getting to my post.

SoupGame2SoupGame4

SoupGame3Diet went mostly well, but I did have a 2nd serving of soup. Couldn’t resist. I love soup in winter. I make all kinds to suit my mood & love them equally. My friend Susan gave me this book years ago. It was a great gift.

The photos here depict some of the soups I’ve made in the past year. They are, in no particular order: Borscht, Mulligatawny, Hungarian Mushroom, Tom Kha Goong, Posole, Curried Carrot & Avgolemono. I also make Tomato-Basil, Seafood Chowder, French Onion & Cream of Asparagus or Broccoli, but seem to have missed photographing them? Wait, just found a homemade tomato soup pic in the context of a grilled cheese sandwich. Oh yum! I’d better go to bed before I get hungry again…

CurriedCarrotSoupSoupGame5

SoupGameBeetBorscht

GrCheese&TomSoup

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Halfway: Souper Day 15”

  1. Red Hen Says:

    Fabulous soups! It`s a brilliant food. And most of them are so easy to make, though I`ve never made borscht before.
    Hope all that ice clears soon!

  2. paigesato Says:

    Soup is The. Best. Food. Ever.

  3. notmuchofarunner Says:

    Snow…AND soups! Your world is perfect!

  4. Lupo Grigio Says:

    soups look great! :-D

    I made bouillabaisse last night (did I already say that?)–oh wait, that was night before alts. And the night before that, beef barley and chicken barley with veggies (lots).

    I’ve been exercising daily, mostly sticking to my diet, and have lost a few pounds.

    snowing here.

    I got a big box today full of new art supplies–it was like Christmas all over again!!

    Keep up the good work.

  5. peggy fussell Says:

    Yum, yum and more yum!

  6. fitflo Says:

    LOVE soup when its cold! Just made myself a lightly curried beef and veg soup for this weeks lunch/dinner options. Can’t wait to eat it tomorrow!

  7. mary taitt Says:

    Yummy yummy soups, and such variety. I was looking here for some word from you. Hope you’re OK.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

