Day 13: Unlucky Thirteen, Nearly a Fail

Almost a Janathon fail today, but thankfully, not quite. I didn’t feel like going to the gym, nor did I feel like anything too strenuous… but I did manage to bundle up & go out for a walk. A short walk. Only a half mile. So, I didn’t fail on my exercise.

ChocRaspCakeI did, however, fail my diet. Made this chocolate-raspberry cake from scratch, frosting too. Tried a gluten-free recipe I got from a friend. Not bad! Not as tasty as a regular cake, but pretty good for gluten-free :-)

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Day 13: Unlucky Thirteen, Nearly a Fail”

  1. kim Says:

    Chocolate/raspberry anything is my fav!!! Looks yummy and a small slice shouldn’t hurt, right?

  2. notmuchofarunner Says:

    Oh my! That’s huge.

  3. John Fiedler Says:

    Hi Kim- the cake looks good- sometimes we need to indulge ourselves

  4. plustenner Says:

    nice cake!!

  5. abradypus Says:

    Well done for getting out there :-)

  6. fitflo Says:

    Yum looks delish!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

