Day 9: What Bored People Do in Winter

HillBehindOffice

Gorgeous snowy view of the hill behind my office.

Shoot greedy squirrels off their birdfeeders, that’s what. No, not me. I was a good Janathoner today. I went to the gym & rode the Expresso bike pretty hard for 7.5 mi., then stretched & rolled my quads, hams, calves & feet. I did this after a full day’s work.

KnittingSquirrel2

Photo credit: Dead-rodent-artist husband.

When I was almost thru with my workday, my husband came into the office… to show me a dead squirrel he’d dolled up in a little knit hat & knitting basket (Christmas tree ornaments he “borrowed”). You have to admit, it’s cute as hell. (The squirrel-in-an-outfit part, not the dead part.)

He was planning to photograph it, for a prank on a local friend. I knew I was running out of photo ideas for my blog. You do the math.

Mr. DeMille, I'm ready for my close-up...

Alright Mr. DeMille, I’m ready for my close-up…

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Day 9: What Bored People Do in Winter”

  1. notmuchofarunner Says:

    There is more than just a small element of the deadness that distracts from the cuteness.

    Nice snow though :-)

  2. mary taitt Says:

    Cute (poor squirrel).

  3. runs4beer Says:

    Too funny…I could definitely see my fiancee doing the same thing. And leaving it on the deck poised to scare the cats!

  4. Lesley Boniface (lilbeeloo67) Says:

    That’s brilliant :) Well done on your gym visit, especially the foam rolling #hardcore

  5. travellinghopefully Says:

    I have never seen such an excellent use of a deceased squirrel – very Beatrix Potter!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

